Databases


Download Digital Media (eBooks, audioBooks, movies, magazines & more)

Last Updated 2019/04/02

You can download eBooks, audioBooks, magazines and movies from a variety of sources: You can download eBooks and audioBooks from Library2Go. For help with this service, read more here. Many new release downloadable audioBooks—all iPod®-compatible—including popular best-selling titles from your favorite publishers as well as exclusive Recorded Books titles. Download from RBdigital now. Download popular


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2019/06/11

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card # to log into most of these databases. Auto Repair Source covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical


Statistics

Last Updated 2014/04/03

British Columbia Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. DataBC – Provided by


Law & Government

Last Updated 2020/05/13

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards Online (In Library Use Only) – Current vehicle safety and inspection standards and related BC legislation. Websites Legal Government Legal Resources at Our Library


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2014/05/14

Websites ConsumerSearch Features product reviews from a variety of quality sources. EnerGuide The Canadian government’s guide to energy-efficient appliances, heating and cooling, and more. FurnaceCompare.com Ratings and reviews on thousands of air conditioners, boilers, furnaces and heat pumps.    


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2018/06/13

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Teen Health & Wellness – Support and self-help on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more. Healthline “A medically-reviewed health information database


Genealogy

Last Updated 2014/12/09

Points to the Past – Searchable primary source material: maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits, sermons, poems, and more. For research, teaching and learning. BC Genealogical Society – The main genealogy society for the Vancouver area. They have regular meetings in Burnaby … Website has links to their catalogue and other sites for genealogy. Canadian Genealogy


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2014/03/18

NewToBC – Find out services, programs and resources avaialable to newcomers at www.newtobc.ca, a website offered by BC Libraries to help you succeed in your new community. ELSANet – English Language Services for Adults (ELSA) lists English language programs in BC and provides links of interest to ESL students and instructors. KnowBC Online (In-Library use


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2014/05/14

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in.   Business Plan Handbooks – A compilation of business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America. Access is made possible by the Small Business Accelerator at the Irving


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2014/05/14

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. NoveList – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of